Dias De Iluvia by Rául Gutiérrez

$15.00$19.00 (-21%)

In stock

Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
SKU: ES1133569669 Category: Tags: ,

New album by the prolific saxophon player RAUL GUTIERREZ (ex-AFROCUBAN ALL STARS) with a long list of sidemen – fresh talents and reputated players, deeply rooted in Afro-Cuban jazz as members of e.g. BUENA VISTA SOCIAL CLUB.

Saxophonist RAUL GUTIERREZ is one of the most prolific musicians in South American jazz whose biography is deeply associated with Latin jazz, Afro-Cuban music and tropical music – genres in which he was leader of a series of big bands.
GUTIERREZ’s career started in the 1970s when he studied classical clarinet before the visit of drummer ELVIN JONES in 1972 forever changed his point of view on music. In Lyon, he joined the avant-garde jazz collective ARFI, which sought to create an imaginary folklore through liberated improvisation, and then the big band LA MARMITE INFERNALE, played in TITO PUENTE’s orchestra for a long time in Europe and finally in 1981 he founded in Munich what would be his great personal project IRAZU which he kept running in Cuba for a long time into the new millenium in various incarnations.
Besides the now defunkt IRAZU, GUTIERREZ joined AFROCUBAN ALL STARS, a group that along with the BUENA VISTA SOCIAL CLUB reopened the doors for Cuban music and toured the world  more


released April 3, 2020


Tommy Lovry Trumpet
Lazaro Oviedo Trumpet, flugelhorn
Yasek Manzano Trumpet (guest artist)
Alain Brunnet Flugelhorn (guest artist)

Antonio Leal Trombone
Greg Wait Trombone
Erick Lopez Trombone

Raúl Gutiérrez Alto sax, tenor sax , flute
Eliana Mueller Tenor sax
Marcos Rodriguez Baritone sax

Rolando Luna Piano (guest artist)
Adolfo Argudin “Perruchin” Piano (guest artist)
Jesus Palafox Keyboard
Mathias Prissinger Piano

Marcelo Cordova Electric bass (guest artist)
Imre Baijka Electric bass
Rudick Vidal Electric Bass

Rodrigo Muñoz “Papa Mambo“ Congas, timbal, guiro
Rolando Salgado “El Niño Mentira” Bongos , congas
Gerardo Garcia Congas, timbal
Alain Samada Drums, timbal, small percussion
Helder Segui Drums, timbal
Amadito Valdes Timbal (guest artist)

Ernesto Pérez Backing vocals
Mirlenys González Backing vocals
Yamile Wilson Lead vocal
Jorge Rodríguez “El Gafa” Lead vocal
Pepe Maza Lead vocal
Rodrigo González Lead vocal (guest artist)

Recorded at Studio Violet, Munich / Germany & Dos Gardenias Studio, Havanna / Cuba
Mixed by Angel Delgado “Macoles” at Cancun , Mexico
Produced by Raúl Gutiérrez

Average Rating


( 1 Review )
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 Review For This Product

  1. 01

    by logan

    Thank for your product.

See It Styled On Instagram

    No access token

Main Menu